Skip to content

Operation “Island Style”

MISSION NO. 1140
CODENAME: “Island Style”

Acknowledge via the DigitalThemePark TeamSpeak3 to TBob, FALKAN, or BBall your interest in signing up at least 7 days before the mission.

With a tentative mission start date of Saturday, February 27th (time TBD), the 32nd Arctic Knights will be conducting the next monthly mission series authored by BBall and Falkan, hosted by DigitalThemePark.

“Island Style” is situated in the volatile Persian Gulf region. Air to Air, Air to Ground and Transport sorties will be available from our fleet of F/A-18C Hornets, F-16C Vipers, A-10C ll Tank Killers, AV-8B Harriers and UH-1H Hueys.

Both land based and carrier-based operations will be available for the appropriate
aircraft. Note: the F-16 and A-10C are land based only

Pre-sign up will be mandatory and more on that will follow on the DigitalThemePark website in the very near future. Be thinking about your choice of Air to Air, Air to Ground or Transport sorties and what type of aircraft you will want to be assigned to you.

We will hold an “Introductory Mission Meeting” in TeamSpeak on February 13th, (10a PT, 1p ET, 1800Z) followed by a “Mission Briefing Meeting” on February 20th (time TBD).

If you have questions: BBall, Falkan, or TBob can be found in the 32nd Arctic Knight teamspeak (DigitalThemePark) server.

Software / Modules Needed:

  • DCS Open Beta (latest version), DCS Persian Gulf Module, DCS Supercarrier Module,
  • TeamSpeak and SRS (for in-flight comms)
  • One of the following: DCS F/A-18C Module, DCS F-16C Viper, DCS A-10C ll Tank Killer, AV-8B Harrier, UH-1H Huey.